UK and US Want to Resume Rravel as Soon as Possible

Hong Kong: Travellers from Schengen Countries are Required to be Quarantined

Travellers from Schengen countries will soon be required to be quarantined for fourteen days after arrival in Hong Kong.


That measure will take effect on March 17, authorities report.

Travel within the European Schengen zone, which also includes the Netherlands, is free. Italy, severely affected by the coronavirus, is also a Schengen country.

Hong Kong authorities have also issued a travel warning for European countries.

Residents are advised to refrain from travel that is not strictly necessary.

Leave a Reply